Android permissions were once a mess, but modern versions of Android have greatly simplified them. Now Android has an iOS-style permissions system in which you grant applications access to specific functions, equipment, or data as needed.
To do this, you don't need to root, install custom ROMs, or switch to the iPhone. Finally, Android has an application permission system that it should always have had.
Android applications can ask you for permission when they need it. For example, instead of giving the application access to the camera during its installation, you will be asked when the application will want to access the camera.
But you can manually manage the permissions of any application, even if it was designed for an older version of Android and usually doesn't ask.
To do this, you need Android 6.0 Marshmallow or a newer version on your device. Open the Settings application and tap "Applications" under the Device heading to get started.
You will see a list of all applications installed on your Android device. Tap one of the applications in the list to view more information. On the Application Info screen, you'll see the "Permissions" category, which lists all the permissions the application has access to. Select "Permissions".
You can also quickly access the Application Info screen by pressing and holding the application icon on the application drawer, dragging it to the "Application Info" shortcut that appears at the top of the screen and releasing it. This shortcut may not be available on every Android device because different devices use different interfaces adapted by their manufacturers and operators.
Older applications are not intended for this function and generally assume that they have access to the required permissions. Most of the time, applications should simply continue to function normally if you revoke their permissions. In some rare cases, the application may crash - if this happens, you'll need to give it permission again. In other cases, the application may simply not work normally. For example, if you revoke the Camera permission from an application that can normally take photos, it will no longer be able to take photos. An error message will not appear asking you to re-enable the camera's permissions - it just won't work.