PLEASE LOG IN
SIGN IN WITH FACEBOOK
RESET PASSWORDFORGOT PASSWORD ?
REGISTERSTILL NO ACCOUNT ? DON'T WAIT

How to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp?

Check if you have been blocked on WhatsApp

Invalid IMEI.

With billions of monthly active users, WhatsApp is undoubtedly one of the most popular messaging platforms. Like other messaging platforms, WhatsApp also has some hidden tricks and options to protect user privacy, such as blocking a specific contact, for example. However, there are times when a user wants to know if someone has blocked him on WhatsApp or is just ignoring his messages. Although there is no reliable method, here are some things you can do to find out if you have been blocked.

WhatsApp

How to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp?

Here are 5 methods to help you find out if your number has been blocked. So far, there is no one proven method that would allow us to find out directly, but there are several that you can check for yourself, and sometimes one of them may already suggest that our WhatsApp number has been blocked. Without prolonging it, let's start!

Related: How to use WhatsApp?

1. Check Last Seen

When contact blocks you from WhatsApp, you will not be able to see when they were last seen. So, if you can't see a contact that was last seen, you can take it as an indication that they may have blocked you. However, WhatsApp includes the ability to hide last seen, so it is not certain that you have been blocked.
On the left side of the picture, we can see that the person is online, while on the right we do not see their last activity.

WhatsApp  WhatsApp

2. Send Message

You can also try sending a message to a contact that you think may have blocked you, and if the message you sent contains a single tag instead of double blue tags, you may have been blocked. The problem with this method is that there is a trick to view messages without going online, which results in a single tick so you can't be sure you've been blocked. If the message is double-checked, it means that the message has landed on the recipient's device and you are definitely not blocked.

WhatsApp

3. Look for changes in the profile

If you see your contact with the state of stagnation, or the same old profile picture, which has not changed for a long time, maybe he/she has blocked you. This is because when someone blocks you, you can't see their profile picture changes or new statuses. It should be noted, however, that allows people to hide WhatsApp profile pictures and statuses, so you can not be sure if it is simply hidden or blocked. Just keep that in mind before proceeding to the conclusion.

WhatsApp

4. Make some calls

This is one concrete evidence that someone may have blocked you. If you call someone on WhatsApp and they never answer, you may be blocked because if someone has blocked you, they will not receive a call notification. Again, you can try a couple of times before reaching conclusions as this person can be really busy.

WhatsApp

5. Create a group

If you think that a person could block you, you can check it by adding it to the group. You can just create a fake group to test it and try adding a contact to the group. If you have been blocked by a specific contact, the message Unable to add contact will appear.

WhatsApp

Extra method

There is another very basic way, and this is where you and the contact you think may have blocked have a mutual friend. You can then ask your mutual friend to check if it's available on their WhatsApp account, and if so, it's obvious you have been blocked.
If you do not want to ask anyone, you can do it yourself by creating a second account. Most smartphone users use devices with two SIM cards, and even if they do not have a free number. Use this number to create an account and check if the contact is visible in the list or not. If you can see your profile picture and can send messages to them, they have blocked you on your primary number.

Did You Find Out Who Blocked You on WhatsApp?

The best way to find out if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp is to check all of the above ways. So, if you can't see someone's last seen, profile picture, and status changes, or you can't call and add that person to the group, you are actually blocked.
If there is any other certain method of firing that we didn't mention here, please mention it in the comments section below. Also, do not forget to check out our other articles: 

How to read deleted WhatsApp messages?

 

Follow us

FacebookInstagram Twitter youtube

Added on by - Viewed 151 times.
Don't paste HTML and BB Code. IP addresses are recorded. Up to 1500 characters.